The unexpected.

Preparedness WIN

Gee I wish I’d thought of this!

Argh!!! I put in the photo and the thermomix recipe and I was all set to write something, but then the phone went and it was a woman wanting to buy a thermomix on the 12 months interest free (which closes on Monday.) Well, what was I to do??? It would’ve been rude to put her off. Now I’ve got 5 minutes to get out of the house, so I’ll post this flimsy thing, hoping for the time over the long weekend to write a really meaty post, full of triumph, heartbreak and the joy of owning chickens.

Or something like that.

In the meantime, enjoy the recipe:

Thermomix recipe: Easy Almond milk

This entry was posted in Just for fun.. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The unexpected.

  1. Ellen says:

    Hi, I love the picture and caption! My son has the Walking Dead series 1&2 box set, and after curiosity got the better of me I’ve become hooked. I now can’t get through the day without an episode or two of my favourite zombie fix, watched through gaps in my fingers and driving Alex mad asking what’s happening now – as I don’t do scary or head-smashing as a rule.

    Sorry I’ve been more of a lurker than a commenter of late, so just want to say how much I am still enjoying your fabulous blog. In one of your earlier posts you mentioned your trip to the UK; well, whenever you come please know that you are welcome to stay with us any time you wish to be close to London and feel the need of company from some chooks, our lovely dog Pippa, smudge the cat, a sock-trailing son, as well as my hubby and I. We have a spare room and would be delighted to meet you. So far this is a zombie free zone, and I hope you wouldn’t find us too ferral. Just remember, if I don’t always comment, the invitation stands. It will be great to meet you one day and who knows, I may have my thermomix by then.

    • Frogdancer says:

      You’re on! Actually, if you don’t have your thermomix by then, we’ll ring up and book a demo and I’ll do it for you. Apparently in Australia our demos have more interesting things on the menu. Who Knows? It could be an urban myth, but it’d be fun to do. 🙂

      > Date: Sat, 8 Jun 2013 11:59:50 +0000 > To: frogdancer01@hotmail.com >

Don't be shy... say something!

