Guilt. The cat feels it.

My vet posted this on Facebook. Funniest clip we’ve seen in a long while – it went through out house in 2 minutes flat. And people say animals can’t feel emotions!!

STOP PRESS!!! Just when I was typing this, my phone rang. My cleaner rang to say that she tasted a tiny bit of the meal that was left to be washed up and she LOVED it and wanted the recipe. It’s the Chicken and Chorizo stew that I posted the link to a couple of posts ago. She raved on for minutes and minutes about how lovely it was. Seriously, you could make it with or without a thermomix. It’s GORGEOUS. Go forth and cook it!

Another thermomix recipe: Italian Hazelnut Cookies.
I’m not writing a long post. I pulled weeds for 4.5 hours yesterday and my poor body is feeling it. Bed time for Frogdancer!

This entry was posted in cooking, Just for fun.. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Guilt. The cat feels it.

  1. Sandi says:

    I saw no guilt in that face. I saw “Oh crap, they caught me. Clooooose the drawer. Maybe they won’t notice. Don’t look at it don’t look at it don’t look at it…”

  2. I’ve read this post twice now and I still can’t get over the fact that your cleaner TASTED your washing up! Maybe you need to start leaving them a plate of leftovers 🙂

  3. Frogdancer says:

    She aid she just put the tip of her finger in it accidentally and licked it before she thought. Then she wanted to eat the rest but didn’t know how long it’d been there for so she gave it to Molly, who woofed it down. Even a smidgeon of this tastes good!

  4. Urspo says:

    My cats never once showed an ounce of guilt.

  5. Anil says:

    The very epitome of guilt.

    I’ve never seen a cat look this guilty at being caught, in a long time.

Don't be shy... say something!

