Things are growing everywhere!

P1010011

My first pomegranate!
This was discovered by Laura when she popped in with her family for a an impromptu blogmeet and lunch. She’s over from Perth at the moment and I haven’t seen her for ages. She’s not blogging any more, but through Facebook we still keep in touch. We walked around the garden, as her husband also has veggies and fruit trees and Laura was the one who first saw this. I was delighted, as I’ve had the tree for nearly 3 years now and this is the first indication that it really is a fruit tree. I was beginning to wonder if there was such a thing as an ornamental pomegranate.

P1010012

Her husband noticed this.
Remember the optimistic parsnips I showed you a couple of days ago? This is a wildly optimistic fig tree, growing under my back steps.

Thermomix recipe: Chocolate Tart

This entry was posted in friends, Fruit trees. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Things are growing everywhere!

  1. Urspo says:

    By the way, I thought of you this christmas when my brother announced he wants to tend chickens for the first time in his life. He has a henhouse and is in the pursuit of getting some chickens.

  2. Bek says:

    Very nice. A pomegranate is one of the next plants on my list. I particularly like the opportunistic fig. Good luck to it.

Don't be shy... say something!

