Scary – in a good way.

amazed.jpg

Just saw this on the Simple Savings website on an old thread someone had bumped back up. Gave me chills:

****
Frogdancer (VIC) – 17 Apr 2007
Michelle S,
I loved reading your blog. It was incredibly instrumental in getting me up off my backside and organising some investments. I chose the stock market instead of property, which (so far!!) is working out and is keeping me interested and entertained.I love teaching, and I have no plans to quit, but that’s not to say that it might begin to pall a bit after a few more years. I want to give myself some options. I’m hoping to use these investments to help pay off my 200K mortgage in ten years or less. Once that monkey’s off my back, I’ll have a handy chunk of money in my hand every month to really go full steam ahead on investing. Can’t wait!

****

Especially seeing that the day before, I’d popped onto the Barefoot Investor‘s site and signed up to his Breakfree Portfolio to start adding to my share portfolio again.

That post from Simple Savings was six years ago. I’d completely forgotten about it and then all of a sudden there it was in front of me. Talk about the power of setting goals!

Thermomix recipe: Cocktails

This entry was posted in Quality of life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Scary – in a good way.

  1. Jayne says:

    Yay for you kicking the monkey off your back in that time frame 🙂

  2. Jenny @ Erinport says:

    Remember – when it comes to investing, if it looks to good to be true, IT ALWAYS IS !! 🙂

  3. Jo says:

    I’m hearing a lot about the power of goal setting lately. Time to write some down I think 🙂 Well done to you on paying off your mortgage!!!

Don't be shy... say something!

