Water and children.

It’s the school swimming sports today. The weather’s looking slightly dodgy… 22C and drizzle, so I hope it doesn’t get worse. They estimated that they’d get around 1200 kids coming, so I don’t fancy trying to shelter from the rain with 2/3rds of the school all trying to huddle in the same few spots.

I’ve been given gate duty in the afternoon, so I’ll be doing a Gandalf. “You shall not pass!”

Saw this link from the Thermomix website with some videos about things the thermie can do. I know that some of you *cough Scott cough* don’t know much about it, so here it is. Enjoy, while I watch soggy children race around all day.

5 more sleeps till South Africa.

Thermomix Recipe: Filo pastry AND Spinach and Cheese Roly Poly Funnily enough, I sometimes say at demos that the only pastry the thermomix can’t do is filo. Then I saw this recipe. I stand corrected.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized, work. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Water and children.

  1. scottsabode says:

    Yep, not sure about this Thermomix thing. It’s probably a cult. But I love this Bellini Intelli Kitchen Master http://www.belliniappliances.com.au/electrical/item.aspx?item=61

  2. scottsabode says:

    Having said that – the Thermomix link says I can make pancake batter – out of my way!!

  3. Fairlie says:

    I’m sure you really…deep down…love school swimming sports day. 🙂

  4. Frogdancer says:

    The Bellini has been very good for business. They break down at the drop of a hat and are prone to burning. They’re made in China and are based on our previous model that the patents are now out of date …. 20 year old technology. Knock yourself out…. I dare you!

  5. Ellen says:

    Have a wonderful trip – imagine, a whole new continent. Have fun.

  6. Urspo says:

    Oh! I should get your text # and next you my latest interactive icon – a dancing frog!

Don't be shy... say something!

