No picture today unless I get inspired to get one from the interwebs. I’m in a wide reading lesson with my year 8s and I left my folder of corrections on my desk so I thought I’d come and have a chat with you instead of pulling up the latest Penman book on my kindle app.

It’s been a funny old week. Busy and yet not so busy at the same time.

For those of you curious to know, I’m now a week and a half into my regime with the hcg injections and I’ve lost 5kg. I’ve decided to extend the program for the full 6 weeks so I’m encouraged to think that I’m not even a third of the way in and I’ve lost around a third of what I want to lose. I had my first weigh in with the doctor last Saturday and I’ve lost 6cm around my waist. That was in a week…. No one at work has noticed any change, though to be fair I’m wearing voluminous dresses at the moment so it’s hardly surprising. Evan17 redeemed himself from that comment he made last week by coming home from work last night and giving me a hug, then saying, “You feel smaller than usual.”

Work is going swimmingly, though I discovered a big ‘con’ when teaching 3 classes in the junior levels. Parent teacher night. I was slammed! There were 48 slots available and I ended up talking to 51 families. Don’t get me wrong… I love parent teacher night, I really do. But by the end of the night I felt like a customer in a Japanese restaurant standing in front of the sushi train.

Earlier in the day I’d confiscated a mobile in class and told the girl she could pick it up at her parent teacher conference that night. Would’ve been fine, if I hadn’t have popped in my handbag when I left my desk, then gone home in the break and elected NOT to bring my bag back with me to the evening session… I was a bit worried when I realised, because you never know how some parents are going to react. However, it couldn’t have gone better. They apologised to me about their daughter using the phone in class as soon as they sat down and when I told them what I’d done they laughed and told her that it served her right. Phew! Most parents at our school are incredibly grounded and supportive of the staff; I was so relieved that I didn’t have to deal with one who wasn’t.

Afterwards, I delivered a thermomix, as you do. No rest for the wicked.

Following on, here’s a recipe that I can’t eat at the moment. Enjoy!

Thermomix recipe: Chicken Stroganoff

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Don't be shy... say something!

