Very excited about coops and permaculture lectures. I know how to live, baby!

I saw this on Facebook today. I’ve found a builder for a new chicken coop for the gerls in the big run and I want it automated and user friendly, (the users I have in mind being both me and the chooks.) I have to get the house painted first, but stay tuned. It won’t be a cheap job but I want to put something there that will last forever. Or at least until I’m old and dessicated.

I’m going to this. Should be very interesting. foodnstuff, are you going?

Have to go and deliver a thermomix this morning. I’m due in an hour and ten minutes, it’s an hour’s drive and I’m still in my pyjamas. No pretty photos today, people! Have a lovely day!

Thermomix recipes: Chicken and barley soup This came up in the feed reader and I’m reserving it for when I finish the protocol. I love barley and for some reason I hardly ever eat it. Seems fitting to put this in a chicken coop post.

For those who like their soups with an Asian twist, here’s a chicken and corn soup. 

And for those who love an interesting spice mix: Ras el Hanout. One of the advantages of being a consultant is that you get to hear about lots of interesting things to make.

And just for something a little different, how about some Paleo Pancakes? They sound delicious and very nutritious too. And breakfast IS the most important meal of the day!

For a vegetarian sweet dessert, or for those with egg and dairy intolerances: Chocolate and apple cake.

This entry was posted in balance, chickens, Fruit trees, gardening, Independence Days challenge, Peak Oil, Quality of life, renovating, thermomix, vegetables, wicking beds. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Very excited about coops and permaculture lectures. I know how to live, baby!

  1. foodnstuff says:

    Foss & Holmgren? Absolute bliss! But I don’t drive at night and especially not into and out the other side of Melbourne. Enjoy it and don’t forget to share it here.

  2. kmfinigan says:

    If you love to learn about permaculture and sustainable living, The Greening of Gavin interviewed me about the different tactics I use around my home for sustainable living! http://bit.ly/1k7htyu

  3. Hmm it seems like your website ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I too am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to everything.

    Do you have any suggestions for beginner blog writers?
    I’d definitely appreciate it.

Don't be shy... say something!

