Yeah well, remember that gardening day I had planned?

P1010001

I kntted all day instead. This is the first thing I’ve had on the needles since starting the thermomix business. I’ve been missing it, so on Saturday morning I thought I’d bust the stash out and see what I could do.
That was the end of the productive gardenng day. I sat for hours, listening to Dave Ramsay podcasts and knitting away on this.
Happy as a clam.

P1010002

Then I made more pumpkin dog biccies.
P1010003

Then Mum and Dad said they were coming over so I made an apple tea cake from the Devil book.

P1010004

We washed it down with a shiraz.
The garden will just have to wait a week or two longer.

Thermomix Recipe: Pumpkin, Spinach and Feta Quiche

This entry was posted in cooking, knitting, Quality of life. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Yeah well, remember that gardening day I had planned?

  1. Urspo says:

    I thought of you –

  2. Is that from ‘Devil of a Cookbook’ ? It looks fab. Might put that on my weekend list!

Don't be shy... say something!

