My knitting mojo’s back! It’ll send me broke… :)

P1010007

Well here you go – when a man-child actually requests a hand-knitted item a knitter will get it on and then off the needles as quickly as possible. Ryan19 asked for a cowl… (well.. he called it a neck-warmer but that’s just man-talk for cowl) and so I sprang into action. I ordered a merino and silk blend yarn and as soon as it arrived I began. It took me a week.
Ravelled here.

I went a bit overboard with the yarn shopping, so I’ve started one for me in pink, plus I have double the yarn I needed for Ryan19’s cowl, so I may be knitting gifts in the near future. But then again…. I bought a lot of yarn that suits me….

And by a lot I mean A LOT.

Thermomix Recipes: Vanilla Snap Biscuits

Moroccan Lamb This recipe seriously couldn’t be easier. I think it’d take longer to assemble the spices than it would to actually cook it! A really good one when you have a busy evening.

This entry was posted in knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My knitting mojo’s back! It’ll send me broke… :)

Don't be shy... say something!

