I’ve joined the CLUB.

P1010001

It’s so nice having young chooks again! Here’s the haul from around two days worth of egg collecting. Even though we don’t seem to have a huge range of different types of chooks, there’s still enough variance in the eggs that it makes our fridge look interesting.

This morning I made an early morning delivery of a thermomix to a man who bought one for his wife’s birthday. He was lucky enough to order two days after the new model came out and he set it up so that I’d pop in at 8.30AM to cook breakfast for them. Unfortunately, due to the heavy demand their thermomix didn’t arrive in time, so Sheldon came with me and we whipped up a fresh muesli for the parents and some American-style pancakes for the kids using the guided cooking. I took all the ingredients around, including 4 different coloured eggs, just to make it a little bit special. I gave them a couple of cookbooks so she had something to look at after Sheldon and I left, but honestly, it was such a great way to start my day. Apparently he’s tried on nearly every birthday to give her a surprise and until now he’s never succeeded.She was so shocked and incredibly delighted and he was clearly stoked that it all came together so well. It was great.

I’m spending Grand Final day doing a demo for a customer who immediately upgraded; I don’t have her thermomix either, so Sheldon will have to let her have a play with him so she can get a feel for what she’ll be getting. Salli sold her old thermomix to her sister and she’s missing having a thermie in the kitchen.
The demand for the new model is so great that it’s a 4 week wait from when you place your order to when your thermomix gets delivered. In France it’s always been that long to wait, but here in Australia we’ve been spoiled, with only a little over a week usually. Still, things will calm down, but at the moment this business is like riding a wild pony! I have 4 new people joining the team this month, with 3 interviews already scheduled for training next month. Between the teaching, my Group Leader job and my own personal business I’ll be pulling all of September and October with 7 day work weeks, but I’m loving the whirlwind. I’d rather be busy than bored, that’s for sure. Soon our team will be full and then people will have to go on a waiting list if they want to become a thermomix consultant. Pretty amazing when you think back 2 years to when I took on the Group Leader role – I had 2 consultants and myself and that was it. I had visions of us huddled together while the cold winds of loneliness whistled around us…. thank goodness I was wrong!

Buoyed by the activity, a couple of days ago I went to a car yard and lost my head. I went into the Volkswagon dealership to enquire about hatchbacks. I have the cash to get one, but I was going to be prudent and wait till next year. Well….. long story short…. on Monday I pick up my brand spanking new http://www.volkswagen.com.au/en/models/golf.html It’s mid range and it’s bright red and it’s a sweet sweet ride. I’m spending so much time in the car that I thought I’d spoil myself. (Clearly, a chicken coop with solar doors and a trip to Europe isn’t enough…)
Yes, I know. I went a little mad. Still, I’m planning on keeping the car for at least 10 years, so I wanted something sturdy, sexy and safe, much like my good self. School holidays are always dangerous spending times, because I’m not locked inside a classroom with 28 teenagers. I can go and look at stuff. I just have to keep on the straight and narrow next week and then I’ll be safe back at work.

Now I’ve got a hint for the thermomix owners out there that is the BEST possible thing you’ll hear all weekend. When I tell you what it is, you’ll run, not walk, to the supermarket to pick this stuff up. It’s magical.

P1010005

This cleans the bowl like nothing else. I’ve never burned anything in my thermomix (touch wood) but I’ve tried it on a bowl that was looking a little dull and it came up a treat. If something sticks or you just want to shine it up, sprinkle some of this into the bowl, then use a damp cloth to wipe it away. It just lifts everything off. It’s the most amazing thing you’ll ever see. It’s found in the same section as your baking powder and citric acid and it’s a food, so it’s safe to use. When I heard about it at training, (they had some risotto that stuck and one of the GLs pulled this out of her bag, sprinkled it over the risotto patch and then wiped it straight off), I went straight out to Coles and bought one for home and one for my kit for demos, just in case. It costs about 3 or 4 dollars.
Who says reading blogs is a waste of time?
You can thank me later… 🙂

Thermomix recipes: Spinach wraps AND Spring Pea and Mint Risotto AND Roast Pumpkin and Garlic dip AND Lentil Dip.

This entry was posted in chickens, cleaning, holidays, Quality of life, shopping, thermomix. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I’ve joined the CLUB.

  1. Raelene Henley says:

    Thanks for tip to clean the Thermomix bowl. Great!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  2. Urspo says:

    Blogs are never a waste of time and I thank you now
    My brother awaits his first eggs but I guess the chicks haven’t grown up yet.

  3. ronniie says:

    Congratulations on your new car and your thermomix team and sales doing so well. Thanks for the tip re the tArtaric acid, I know it will come in handy.

  4. Kay Cooper says:

    I will put some Tartaric Acid on the shopping list. I ordered my Thermomix a week ago and haven’t heard a definite date for delivery yet but the excitement is building…..

  5. Fairlie says:

    Do you think that tartaric acid would work on a non-stick ceramic frying pan which is looking a little dull?

    I’m glad everything is going so well for you at the moment – you deserve it!

Don't be shy... say something!

