Skinflint Sunday: Go to a spa for free!!

The title? Well it IS Skinflint Sunday, after all!
Today I’m heading off to here with the other Group Leaders in our branch. Our Branch Manager is taking us for a little excursion as our end of year breakup. Last year was a winery tour, this year a bit of pampering. Naturally it’s raining, (probably because I happen to be going), so those hot springs better live up to their name!
I’m looking forward to it, rain or no rain. It’s not terribly often that Ms Frogdancer gets to go to a place like this, so I’m going to enjoy it to the full. Reports are done, the flurry over the new model has settled down a bit and I can start to relax a bit. I have two more weeks of work and then the bliss of the school holidays beckons.

On the first day of my holidays I’m scheduled to meet with the landscaper, so I’m really looking forward to that. What a way to usher in my few weeks of freedom. 🙂

Well, I’d better go. I have to throw breakfast at myself and then go and pick up a couple of the girls to meet up at the point where the mini bus picks us up. One of them is ULTRA organised so I’d better not be late.

Have a lovely day, wherever you are.

Thermomix Recipe: Chocolate Pizza Tasted this at a meeting on Friday. They topped it with Thermomix nutella (but made with almonds, not hazelnuts) and sliced strawberries over the top. Then they cleverly melted some white chocolate buttons in a ziplock bag in the varoma, then snipped the corner and drizzled the chocolate over the top. A snipping of mint leaves and the job was done. It was delicious and looked so Christmasy!

This entry was posted in balance, Quality of life, Skinflint. Bookmark the permalink.

Don't be shy... say something!

