Sometimes the luck is with you.

 

 

 

Is this a sign from God to go shopping after losing 17 kilos this year?
Today in period 6 on the last day of classes, I let the kids have a class party. We set up a couple of tables at the front with lollies and soft drink while most of them sat at the tables and waited.
I called out, “Ok kids! Come and get it!” and stepped to the side as all 28 of them surged forward.
As I did so my skirt gently fell TO THE FLOOR. To make it even more obvious I’m wearing florescent pink tights bright enough to sear your eyeballs.
I bent down in a heartbeat and hoiked my skirt back up around my hips, glancing around the room as I did so.
NOT ONE OF THEM SAW. They were all so intent on the food.
I’m the luckiest teacher in Melbourne!

This entry was posted in work. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sometimes the luck is with you.

  1. Cathy says:

    🙂 🙂 🙂

  2. Urspo says:

    I remember when that happened to me; alas all saw.

  3. Liz says:

    He, he, he – great story. I was taking off an apron the other day at my daughters school and managed to take my wrap around dress off with it, fortunately one of the other mums who was cooking with me at the time protected my modesty by grabbing the dress and swiftly wrapping it back round me.

Don't be shy... say something!

