Apples and Rhubarb… mmm

IMG_0345

Look what my trees made!
I also picked the apples the lorikeets were muching on and saved some that were only a little bit nibbled. I picked the first EVER stalks of rhubarb and used the sad apples in a stewed apple and rhubarb dessert. I’d forgotten how nice rhubarb is.
Amd I still have all these apples to eat. Most are Granny Smiths, with a few Pink Ladies mixed in. Nice to think that I only bought the Granny Smith tree because it was a sad crooked looking thing at Bunnings and they knocked about $10 off to get rid of it. Who’s laughing now, hey?

Thermomix Recipe: Chicken Wonton and Noodle Soup Saw a photo of this on someone’s FB page tonight… looks lovely.

This entry was posted in Fruit trees, gardening. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Apples and Rhubarb… mmm

  1. upsidediy says:

    Lucky you! I planted several apple trees (6 years ago) and sadly not one have produced a thing. 😦

  2. I love those bunnings rejects as well!

  3. Urspo says:

    What lovely apples! And they are proper ones, no rubbishy types found in the store.

Don't be shy... say something!

