Woo hoo!!! Flikr is back!

IMG_0451
Look at the bagels I made! They’re like proper boiled bagels except you steam them in the thermomix before baking them. Too easy and very delicious.

IMG_0446Evan18’s art installation is coming along nicely. There’s a lot of roadworks going on in our neighborhood at present, which helps.

IMG_0442
The fruit trees I bought from Aldi for $20 each, nect to the house. Do you like the colour?

IMG_0441
Here’s the apricot tree that my Theatre Studies class gave me as a thank you. The pot now has a blood orange planted in it while the apricot waits for the front garden to be made.

IMG_0449Asparagus coming to the end of its first year in the bed.

IMG_0448
I was so happy with this. I thought when the warrigal greens died down last winter that I’d killed them by putting the chooks on this bed. Somehow a single seed or scrap must’ve survived. It took over the whole bed and I was rapt. Greens for pizzas and demos!

IMG_0447I’ve started putting my veggie garden to bed for 6 months. I’ve topped up each bed with sheep manure, rock dust and compost, put a few handfuls of worms in and then topped them up with pea straw.
Imagine the planting frenzy that’ll happen in Spring when I get back!

Thermomix Recipe: The bagel recipe is in the Alyse Alexandra book Quick Fix in the Thermomix.

This entry was posted in balance, Fruit trees, gardening, Quality of life, renovating, vegetables. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Woo hoo!!! Flikr is back!

  1. foodnstuff says:

    The photos have come out postage stamp size for me. It it me or Flikr? And I was hoping to see one of the house.

  2. Snoskred says:

    Why did Flickr make the images so tiny? 😦 And if I click on them to try and see a larger image, it takes me to a Yahoo login page? Bizarre!

    It might be time to do them manually yourself with something like fast image resizer and upload them directly to your blog. 🙂

  3. Urspo says:

    You are the Martha Graham of the ‘down under’.

    • iODyne says:

      oh Urspo thanks for the laugh. Just guugle Martha Graham and you can laugh too. we all knew you meant Martha out-of-the-slammer and still has the money and her integrity intact Stewart.

  4. Frogdancer says:

    Finally got time to pop in and resize the photos on Flikr.

  5. iODyne says:

    snap FrogDancer – I got a lemon and a lime at that bargain price. I just hope ALDI doesn’t screw their suppliers like Coles does [do shoppers care that a 2 for 1 price offer means the supplier is taking the loss under threat of Coles not stocking the items at all).
    I would love to see your Flckr fotos but it’s all so unwieldy going there.

Don't be shy... say something!

