And so the adventure begins.

Hi everyone.

Wow, that month went fast. I’m just one sleep away from my trip to the UK and Europe. I’d like to thank the Greeks for royally screwing with the world’s currency rates… I went to buy British pounds today and the amount I got for $300AUS was pitiful…

Lucky I have Awesome Frugality Skillz!

I’m nearly packed… David 21 is taking me to the airport, (probably just to make sure that I’ve really gone), and so I’ll be up at 6:30, more than likely in a mad panic, cramming things in the suitcase that I haven’t managed to throw in beforehand… the usual way I behave before jumping in a plane.

The plan is that I’ll put a photo a day on Facebook, but I’ll write about it here. This is where I normally document my trips. For the first time I’m taking my laptop with me… can’t be cut off from the hive for 9 weeks… so expect far more regular posts. Don’t really know what went wrong; just lost the blogging mojo for a while.

I’ll miss Poppy and Jeff.

See you on the other side!!

πŸ™‚

 

 

This entry was posted in holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to And so the adventure begins.

  1. Jesska says:

    Have a great time πŸ™‚

  2. Ellen says:

    So looking forward to meeting you when you hop over to this side of the hemisphere. Don’t forget the tim-tams πŸ™‚

  3. Cathy says:

    Have fun! Enjoy the susnshine they are having in the UK at the moment:)

Don't be shy... say something!

