Travel day back to England.

IMG_6668Here’s a nice short post, as I’m DAYS behind. This is Monday I’m blogging about, and I’m here in Thursday. It’s like I’ve got my own time machine.

My friend Jenny is probably hyperventilating at the photo above. In Australia these Staffordshire Cavaliers are horrendously expensive, but every Cavalier breeder wants a set. Even though it’s been a long time since I was breeding them, I still have a hankering for them. I was talking about this to Scott while we were in Lincoln and he offered to check on eBay and see if he could find anything reasonable. 40GBP.

Remember when I spotted these at Beatrix Potter’s house?

My mantlepiece at home is in for a revamp.

IMG_6667

This is the present I bought for Scott as a thank you for everything he’s done. I spotted it in St Paul du Vence and bought it, crossing all the fingers and toes that he’d like it. I thought he would but I wasn’t sure….

Turns out it’s a Rosina Wachtmeister (who knew??? heh heh…. certainly not me), and he already has a painting with a cat in it that’s almost exactly the same. How amazingly cool (and phew!) is THAT?

IMG_6669

When we got back to Scot’s place there was some serious organisation to do with my luggage. What was I going to post home and what was I going to bring back in my suitcase? It was all GOOD STUFF. I wasn’t going to leave it behind.

IMG_6671

I think Ruby wants to meet Daphne and Maris. 🙂

See? I told you it’d be short. Sight seeing takes off again tomorrow. Leicester must be conquered!

 

This entry was posted in holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Travel day back to England.

  1. Urspo says:

    What is it with cats and boxes?

  2. libby says:

    i saw the photo of the cat in the middle of the table and thought, what on earth has frogdancer bought? is it a teddybear?? then i realised it was the cat… they all love boxes.

  3. Jenny at Erinport says:

    I’m absolutely loving all your photos and stories of things (mostly) old 🙂

    Love those Staffordshire Cavaliers 🙂 🙂

    And get this – IMHO King Richard III was the most unfairly vilified king in British History !!!

    I really think someone (?) did a really good snow job on him, just to ensure their own advantage over Dickie Boy – bastard !!!

Don't be shy... say something!

