My last day in England.

IMG_7060

Stuffing a hat into a handbag for 9 weeks doesn’t do great things for it. I didn’t want to get a new hat on my trip because i knew the same thing would happen to it, but now the trip is just about over so:

IMG_7061It went.

IMG_7062

It was a pretty cruisy last day, all things considered. The boys let me know that the washing machine at home wasn’t draining, so I made sure that all my washing was done at Scott’s place. I packed my case and did a blog post, made sure my check-in for the flight was don and basically took things easy. We went to a lovely tea room for a Last Lunch.

IMG_7064

I said goodbye to clotted cream.

IMG_7069

I shot this from the window of the car that took me to the airport.

IMG_7070

After buying dinner at the airport I had 15GBP and a few pence left. This made the airport game of ‘get rid of your currency’ very easy.

Fortunate Frogdancer left her toothbrush and toothpaste at Scott’s… but was given a free set with her seat on the airplane. On the Singapore to Melbourne leg I had a spare seat next to me. Not only did that mean I could lie flat, (though with bent up knees) it also meant that when I realised the tv screen for my seat didn’t work properly, I could watch ‘Mad Max’ on the seat beside me. πŸ™‚

IMG_7078

Everyone was very happy to see me, as I was to see them.

Home again!

This entry was posted in holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My last day in England.

  1. Snoskred says:

    I’ve got to say I have deeply enjoyed your travels. πŸ™‚ What a lovely doggy welcome home!

  2. Lucinda Sans says:

    Welcome home. Enjoyed your trip too. Now you just have to save for another one.

  3. Polly says:

    Oh I’m sad your trip is over along with me enjoying your travels. It’s been wonderful ‘tagging’ along πŸ™‚

  4. Urspo says:

    after all, there is no place like it.

  5. Jenny at Erinport says:

    Those little people are saying: ” Mummy, you left us, where have you been ….. woof, woof, lick, lick ” πŸ™‚
    Have loved following your journey – it’s been great fun πŸ™‚

  6. Michelle says:

    Enjoyed taking the trip with you!

Don't be shy... say something!

