Unpacking.

IMG_7082

think the jet lag is over…

Though I find I’m still saying stupid things to people that I don’t mean. Maybe it might need another day.

This is a bunch of flowers sent to me by Thermomix to celebrate the auspicious day of my birth. It’s nice to work for a company that does things like this.

IMG_7081

On my first morning back I had a cuppa with my new Mr Darcy mug that I bought from Jane Austen’s house, while I waited for Evan18 to put my UK sim card in the bin and reconnect me back to the hive in Australia. The first text I received was from someone reminding me that in 2 days time I’d booked a demo. Ok. Right back into it!

IMG_7084

But look at this. I bought Christmas tree ornaments as I made my way across the length and breadth of Europe the few countries I visited.

This Christmas tree is going to be EPIC.

IMG_7088

An angel from the Vatican. Her wings have fallen off but I’ll get Dad to glue them back on.

IMG_7089

Some places didn’t have actual Christmas tree ornaments. This keyring will do just fine.

IMG_7092

So will this one.

IMG_7090

I bought Napolean’s hat from his tomb. This is the first excursion I made by myself in Paris, before Scott and his superior map-reading skills came to join me. I’m proud of this one.

IMG_7086

This is from Stratford-on-Avon. Hamlet holding Yorrick’s skull.

“Alas, poor Yorrick. I knew him well…”

What Christmas tree is complete without this?

IMG_7087

Dracula from the Paris Opera House and Mary Queen of Scots.

IMG_7085

Anne Boleyn from Hever Castle.

IMG_7091

This is just a small sample of the wonder that will be Christmas at the Frogdancer house this year, and every coming year.

Happy days.

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in holidays, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Unpacking.

  1. Lucinda Sans says:

    Good to hear you back online. I love your decorations. What joy you will have every Christmas. Wish I’d bought the decorations I’d seen.

  2. Urspo says:

    they are splendid.

  3. foodnstuff says:

    Welcome home! It looks like birthday wishes are in order too. Thanks for that terrific tour-by-blog. I really enjoyed it although all that walking was exhausting!

  4. Kelley says:

    ‘Mr Darcy mug that I bought from Jane Austen’s house…’

    still with the bragging… 😉

    lol

Don't be shy... say something!

