Skinflint Sunday: Look, but don’t buy.

IMG_7406

Last week my friend Megan collected me and we went to an antiques barn in Glen Waverley. It was HUGE. We didn’t end up buying anything but we had an entertaining hour or two wandering around looking at all the stalls. It was like the places Scott and I went to in England, but on a vastly bigger scale.

IMG_7407

Imagine adding these to your vinyl collection?

IMG_7398

There was stuff everywhere. And I mean everywhere.

IMG_7405

Megan even found a ‘Princess Chair.”

IMG_7399

This is the closest thing I found to Staffordshire dogs. In England the antiques places were jam-packed with them; here this is all that you get.

IMG_7400

No comment.

IMG_7401

Nothing like being able to lock your rack.

IMG_7403

Mum had a couple of measuring cups like this when I was a kid. I would’ve bought it, except I don’t use weights like this now. In fact, there’s only 3 countries who still use imperial measurements. Liberia, Myanmar and the USA. Maybe I should have bought it for Spo?

IMG_7404

And lucky last was a fox. Just what every house needs.

I’ve started packing. Yes, I know I still have over 2 months to go, but we’ve lived here 19 years. There’s a lot of things to go through. I never knew books could get so dusty…

This entry was posted in cleaning, friends, Quality of life, Skinflint. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Skinflint Sunday: Look, but don’t buy.

  1. Urspo says:

    what on earth is a big joy toy?

  2. Ellen says:

    My internet connection has been problematic and I’ve just been catching up on the your BIG MOVE!!! Your new home looks perfect – you must be so excited. It looks lovely and low maintenance and close to a dog-friendly beach. What more could you wish for. Very happy for you and the family.

Don't be shy... say something!

