I have a lot of books.

IMG_7428

So this is what I’ve been doing in the holidays. Along with a lot of sleeping, reading and knitting… who am I trying to fool? But in the midst of all the glorious sleep and novels, it occurred to me that we’ve been living in this house for 19 years. There’s nooks and crannies here that probably haven’t seen the light of day in ages. It might be best if I started assembling thermomix boxes and getting things packed.

IMG_7423

Daphne decided to help.

IMG_7426

But she got a bit shy.

IMG_7441

Maris, on the other hand, is content to supervise.

It’s dawning on me that I’ll have to do freakishly scary things like decorate and furnish new spaces. That’s why it was nice to read this blog post from one of ‘The Block’ competitors this morning: It’s ok to change your mind.

Roughly two months to go!

Thermomix recipe: Skinnymixer’s Roast Pork Belly with Caramelised Apple Sauce. The internet is raving over this one.

This entry was posted in decorating. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I have a lot of books.

  1. Urspo says:

    Over the years I have learned the wisdom to give away the books I will no longer be reading or referencing. I just don’t have the room, despite the desire to hoard every tome I’ve purchased.

Don't be shy... say something!

