Good news. :)

After work last week I took the dogs down to the beach. Here’s a typical shot of Miss Scout following Poppy everywhere. They stick really close to me when there are other dogs on the beach, but when we have it pretty much to ourselves they roam further afield.

Jeffrey, on the other hand, stays close… unless there’s a tempting rubbish bin or pile of seaweed to smell.

Scout’s a BIG girl now… 9-and-a-half months old. She’s left that generic ‘cute puppy’ stage behind and is developing her own personality. I’ve learned the noise she makes for ,”Mum, I want to jump across the other dogs on the couch next to you and land on your chest,” which has come in handy, as this usually happens when I’ve got a full cup of coffee in my hand and my laptop on my lap at the time. Still, only one spilled cuppa so far… I suppose that’s ok.

This is Evan20, nursing a cold and watching House of Cards with me. He’s been back home for a couple of months now. He liked living in our old house by himself but he’s enjoying being back with the animals again. Apparently the food is also better here too. He took up vegetarianism while he was gone, so willy-nilly the rest of the house has upped their intake of plant-based meals. I’ve never eaten so many chickpeas and lentils in my life.

An obsessed puppy; inside with a kong filled with dry cat food while the Cavaliers were outside behaving like dogs.

Whoopee!!

Our old house was sold last week for a very pleasing sum of money. In fact; an insane sum of money. Thank God for Melbourne’s crazy property market and for the fact my house is in the zone for the school. People buy houses here JUST to get into the zone to send their kids here. (In fact, 20 years ago, it was one of the reasons I bought the house.) I sold it with plans to develop, so the people who bought it don’t have to kick their heels for 18 months waiting for council to approve plans etc like we did. They can just get going. I was so pleased to get this all finalised and to not have to go through a build. So I just have to wait for settlement, pay off the beach house and I’ll be debt-free again. I can’t wait…

This entry was posted in backyard beach, Children., pets. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Good news. :)

  1. Snoskred says:

    YAY! Major congrats. Happy moments for all! 🙂

  2. Kate says:

    Great news. You also don’t need to cope with the headache of building marketing etc. You will enjoy being debt free again well done. Guess you might be off travelling again sometime soon.

  3. Jennifer Bastian says:

    Good for you!

  4. Cathy says:

    Wonderful news! I’ve been watching to see how you were going with your capitalist venture. Now to watch for the next stage.

  5. Urspo says:

    Say any more good news lately?

Don't be shy... say something!

